Tags

, , , , , ,

After a few years on the internet and following blogs across many web platforms, it has come to my attention that many out there still believe it takes more than just calling yourself a blogger.

Here are three remarks:

I do not believe that you have to post everyday or even every week. You don’t have to make money with your blog. And you don’t have to become “internet famous” before you can say that you’re a blogger. You don’t have to have a blog as a business to be a blogger.

I think you are a blogger because you create content consistently across micro- and macro-blogging platforms, but more importantly, others think of you as a blogger. To me that’s the litmus test. If my peers consider me a blogger, then I am. If they don’t, then I’m not, even though I may like to think I am.

I think you can call yourself a blogger, when you have followers that frequently read and react to your posts.

………..

My final analysis, just as you cannot call yourself fat or thin, we let people decide. Continue writing pieces from the heart, you do not have to be politically right, after all, it is your blog. As you continue doing this, people will have their opinions and criticize your work but what other better way of learning than than?

Are you getting followers daily, Comments and Analytics growing? If that is so than perfect. After all, a blogger by word definition is a person that keeps & updates a blog or number of blogs.

I have noticed a few great bloggers using platforms like Seesmic Web and Hootsuite, this integrates websites like Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google plus. This are your ideas, share them. I am not into Philosophy but I found this to be of great encouragement. Here: First comes thought; then organization of that thought, into ideas and plans; then transformation of those plans into reality. The beginning, as you will observe, is in your imagination. Napoleon Hill

